Thursday, June 23, 2016

Showcasing the talents of local area chefs and artists, Cuisine des Artistes is a dinner happening. In this rare union, gastronomical, visual, theatrical, and literary artists join forces to create a feast for the senses featuring the most delicious edible art. With entertainment by performing artists, design by visual artists, and food created by culinary artists, Cuisine des Artistes is more than an event, it’s a phenomenon.

Don’t be late, as you won’t want to miss a single minute of the cocktail hour featuring an array of area bartenders displaying their creations and artist-made appetizers being presented by the artists themselves in the serene garden of the fantastic Meridian House. A delectable main course of 10 artist-chef team creations unfolds in the main ballroom and as you savor the delicacies you’ll be introduced to Abel Lopez, the fifth honoree to receive the Herb White Award for his longtime support of the arts in DC. The short ceremony will be followed by artistic desserts and coffee. Featuring eclectic entertainment including poetry, musical and performing artists, Cuisine des Artistes is always highlight of the season and a terrific way to usher in the spring.


Don’t miss out on Early Bird ticket pricing! To be announced soon.


Interested in pairing up with a chef to create delicious art? Do you have a creative appetizer in mind? Email for more information.


The District of Columbia Arts Center (DCAC) cordially invites you to participate in Cuisine des Artistes, our exciting bi-annual fundraising event designed to strengthen and build awareness for DCAC’s ongoing visual and performing arts programs.

Details + More Information »


Interested in helping make it all happen? Contact DCAC at to volunteer for the event.